Professors

Harro van Asselt
Professor of Climate Law and Policy, PhD
050 349 6934
harro.vanasselt@uef.fi
Antti Belinskij
Professor, Environmental Law (Water Law), LL.D
046 920 9189 or 040 762 8333
antti.belinskij@uef.fi
Suvianna Hakalehto
Professor, Child Law and Education Law, LL.D.
050 576 5813 or 040 094 7228
suvianna.hakalehto@uef.fi
Anssi Keinänen
Professor, Legislative and Empirical Legal StudiesM.Soc.Sc., D.Sc.(Econ.&Bus.Adm.)
050 442 2582
anssi.keinanen@uef.fi
Antti Kolehmainen
Professor, LL.D
050 442 2663
antti.kolehmainen@uef.fi
Erkki Kontkanen
Professor, Business and Law, LL.D
029 445 5141
erkki.kontkanen@uef.fi
Emilia Korkea-aho
Associate Professor, European Law and Legislative Studies, LL.D
050 571 9980
emilia.korkea-aho@uef.fi
Toomas Kotkas
Professor, Jurisprudence and Social Law, LL.D. (leave of absence 2019)
050 355 2632
toomas.kotkas@uef.fi
Kati Kulovesi
Professor of International Law, PhD
050 439 2173
kati.kulovesi@uef.fi
Päivi Leino-Sandberg
Professor of International and European Law, LL.D., LL.M., M.Pol.Sc. (part-time)
050 576 1575
paivi.leino-sandberg@uef.fi
Katja Lindroos (Weckström)
Professor of Commercial Law, LL.D.Vice-head of Law School
050 529 3839
katja.lindroos@uef.fi
Toni Malminen
Professor of Practice, Lawyer, LL.D
toni.malminen@uef.fi
Tapio Määttä
Professor, Environmental Law, LL.D., Head of Law School
050 575 1589
tapio.maatta@uef.fi
Matti Niemi
Professor, Property Law, LL.D.
046 920 9571
matti.niemi@uef.fi
Eeva Nykänen
Professor, Law and Welfare, Legislative Studies, LL.D
050 470 7039
eeva.nykanen@uef.fi
Jussi Pajuoja
Director of Research, Legislative Drafting and Oversight of Legality
040 6759452
Mirjami Paso
Professor of Practice, Judge of the Court of Appeal
mirjami.paso@uef.fi
Ismo Pölönen
Professor of Environmental Law (Bioeconomy and Natural Resources Law), D. Ad.Sc.
040 594 6024
ismo.polonen@uef.fi
Kim Talus
Professor of European Economic and Energy Law
050 442 3315
kim.talus@uef.fi
Matti Tolvanen
Professor, Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure Law
050 550 8092
matti.tolvanen@uef.fi
Tomi Voutilainen
Professor, Information and information technology law, D.Sc.
040 595 6801
tomi.voutilainen@uef.fi
Tarmo Miettinen
Professor emeritus, Administrative Law
tarmo.miettinen@uef.fi
Teuvo Pohjolainen
Professor emeritus (public law), D.Sc.
050 538 0750
teuvo.pohjolainen@uef.fi
Seppo Sajama
Professor, Philosophy, Ph.D.
050 442 3466
seppo.sajama@uef.fi