Skip to main content

Impact of the war in Ukraine on UEF

UEF liput lipputangoissa

University of Eastern Finland is involved in nine consortia selected to Finland’s national research infrastructure roadmap

The Finnish Research Infrastructure Committee granted roadmap status to 29 research infrastructures. The University of Eastern Finland is involved in nine infrastructure consortia selected to the roadmap.

The roadmap for national research infrastructures in Finland is a list of strategically significant research infrastructure services needed over the next 10–15 years in the Finnish research, development and innovation system.

Research infrastructures refer to a reserve of research instruments, equipment, data, materials and services enabling research, promoting research collaboration and reinforcing research and innovation capacity.

The University of Eastern Finland is involved in the following infrastructure consortia selected to the roadmap for 2021–2024:

Biocenter Finland (BF); Seppo Ylä-Herttuala, A.I. Virtanen Institute for Molecular Sciences. For further information, please contact: seppo.yla-herttuala (at) uef.fi

Common Language Resources and Technology Infrastructure (FIN-CLARIAH); Mikko Laitinen, School of Humanities. For further information please contact: mikko.laitinen (at) uef.fi

Euro-BioImaging: Research Infrastructure for Imaging Technologies in Biological and Biomedical Sciences (EuBI-Fi); Olli Gröhn, A.I. Virtanen Institute for Molecular Sciences. For further information please contact: olli.grohn (at) uef.fi

Finnish Computing Competence Infrastructure (FCCI); Mikko Linnolahti, Department of Chemistry. For further information please contact: mikko.linnolahti (at) uef.fi

Finnish National Infrastructure for Light-Based Technologies (FinnLight); Markku Kuittinen, Department of Physics and Mathematics. For further information please contact: markku.kuittinen (at) uef.fi

Finnish Research Infrastructure for Population Based Surveys (FIRI-PBS); Reijo Sund, School of Medicine. For further information please contact: reijo.sund (at) uef.fi

Integrated Atmospheric and Earth System Science Research Infrastructure (INAR RI); Kari Lehtinen, Department of Applied Physics. For further information please contact: kari.lehtinen (at) uef.fi

Integrated Structural Biology Infrastructure (FinStruct & Instruct-ERIC Centre FI); Juha Rouvinen, Department of Chemistry. For further information please contact: juha.rouvinen (at) uef.fi

Measuring Spatiotemporal Changes in Forest Ecosystem (Scan4estEcosystem); Mikko Vastaranta, School of Forest Sciences. For further information please contact: mikko.vastaranta (at) uef.fi
 

Research infrastructures selected to the roadmap 2021–2024 (PDF)

Press release of the Academy of Finland: 29 high-level infrastructures selected to Finland’s national research infrastructure roadmap