Professors

Tuula Keinonen
No image.
Role
Professor, Educational Science, Head of the School of Applied Educational Science and Teacher Education
Email
tuula.keinonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452587
Room info
Joensuu Futura 222, reception time on Wednesday 11-12
Wordpress

Anna-Liisa Elorinne
No image.
Role
Professor, Home Economics
Email
anna-liisa.elorinne@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452608
Room info
Joensuu Natura 317, reception time on Tuesday 13-14 ti 13-14
Wordpress

Sari Havu-Nuutinen
No image.
Role
Professor, Educational Science
Email
sari.havu-nuutinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452543
Room info
Joensuu Futura 201, reception time on Wednesday 10-12 10-12
Wordpress

Antti Juvonen
No image.
Role
Professor, Educational Science
Email
antti.juvonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452571
Room info
Joensuu Educa 225A, reception time on Monday 12-13
Wordpress

Ritva Kantelinen
No image.
Role
Professor, Educational Science
Email
ritva.kantelinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452580
Room info
Joensuu Metla 1108B, reception time on Wednesday 14-15
Wordpress

Markku Niemivirta
No image.
Role
Professor, Educational Science
Email
markku.niemivirta@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452286
Room info
Remote Work

Sinikka Pöllänen
No image.
Role
Professor, Craft Science
Email
sinikka.pollanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452679
Room info
Joensuu Taitola 204, reception time on Wednesday 14-15
Wordpress

Nina Sajaniemi
No image.
Role
Professor, Educational Science
Email
nina.sajaniemi@uef.fi
Direct number
0294129843
Room info
Joensuu Educa 112D

Martin Ubani
No image.
Role
Professor, Religious Education
Email
martin.ubani@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452694
Room info
Joensuu Agora 223
Wordpress

Pertti Väisänen
No image.
Role
Professor, Educational Science, 2. Vice Dean
Email
pertti.vaisanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452300
Room info
Joensuu Futura 206b
Wordpress


Senior University Lecturers, University Lecturers, Lecturers

Sirpa A Kärkkäinen
No image.
Role
Senior University Lecturer, Geography and Biology Pedagogy
Email
sirpa.a.karkkainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452619
Room info
Joensuu Futura 220

Martti Siekkinen
No image.
Role
Senior University Lecturer, Initial Education
Email
martti.siekkinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452809
Room info
Joensuu Futura 207a, reception time on Tuesday 12-13

Kari Sormunen
No image.
Role
Senior University Lecturer, Pedagogy of Natural Sciences
Email
kari.sormunen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452720
Room info
Joensuu Futura 223

Miikka Eriksson
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Biology and Geography
Email
miikka.eriksson@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452057
Room info
Joensuu Futura 220, reception time on Tuesday 13-14

Pasi Eskelinen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Mathematics
Email
pasi.eskelinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452312
Room info
Joensuu Futura 202c

Irja Haapala-Biggs
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Home Economics
Email
irja.haapala@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452005
Room info
Joensuu Natura 306

Anu Hartikainen-Ahia
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Pedagogy of Natural Sciences
Email
anu.hartikainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452303
Room info
Joensuu Futura 223, reception time on Wednesday 12-13

Johanna Heikka
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Early Education
Email
johanna.heikka@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452061
Room info
Joensuu Educa 112C, reception time by agreement

Vesa Hirvonen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Religious Education
Email
vesa.hirvonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452549
Room info
Joensuu Futura 202b, reception time by agreement
Wordpress

Susanna Iivonen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Physical Education
Email
susanna.iivonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452273
Room info
Joensuu Educa, East Wing 233
Additional Info

Minna Kaipainen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Craft Science
Email
minna.kaipainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452575
Room info
Joensuu Taitola 203, reception time by agreement

Tarja Kröger
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Craft Education
Email
tarja.kroger@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452063
Room info
Joensuu Taitola 128B, reception time by agreement

Jari Kukkonen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Teaching Technology
Email
jari.kukkonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452614
Room info
Joensuu Futura 205a

Asta Kuusinen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Visual Arts
Email
asta.kuusinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452617
Room info
Joensuu Educa 225B, reception time by agreement

Lea Meriläinen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Language Pedagogy
Email
lea.merilainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452247
Room info
Joensuu Futura 209

Minna Muukkonen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Music Education
Email
minna.muukkonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452056
Room info
Joensuu Educa 330, reception time on Wednesday 13-14

Anne Nupponen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Pedagogy of Finnish Language and Literature
Email
anne.nupponen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452209
Room info
Joensuu Futura 202A

Eija Pesonen-Leinonen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Home Economics
Email
eija.pesonen-leinonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452172
Room info
Joensuu Natura 305, reception time by agreement

Harri Pitkäniemi
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Educational Science
Email
harri.pitkaniemi@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452018
Room info
Joensuu Educa 102A, reception time on Wednesday 15-13

Susanna Pöntinen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Education Technology
Email
susanna.pontinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452680
Room info
Joensuu Futura 205

Outi Sipilä
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Craft Science
Email
outi.sipila@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452813
Room info
Joensuu Taitola 205, reception time by agreement

Leena Vartiainen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Craft Science
Email
leena.vartiainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452774
Room info
Joensuu Taitola 205, reception time when teaching

Risto Aikonen
No image.
Role
Lecturer, Religious Education (orthodox)
Email
risto.aikonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452521
Room info
Joensuu Educa, East Wing 238, reception time on Wednesday 11-12

Ismo Pellikka
No image.
Role
Lecturer, Religious Education, Ethics and History
Email
ismo.pellikka@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452167
Room info
Joensuu Educa 102B, reception time by agreement

Mari Rantakare
No image.
Role
Lecturer, Visual Arts
Email
mari.rantakare@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452684
Room info
Joensuu Educa 224A, reception time by agreement

Hannu Salmenkivi
No image.
Role
Lecturer, Piano Playing
Email
hannu.salmenkivi@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452802
Room info
Joensuu Educa 304


University Teachers

Siiri Ahtola
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Music Education
Email
siiri.ahtola@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452290
Room info
Joensuu Educa 326

Päivi Björn
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Pedagogy of Finnish Language and Literature
Email
paivi.bjorn@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452228
Room info
Joensuu Futura 209

Pinja-Liisa Hasu
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Music Education, Piano Playing
Email
pinja.hasu@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452180
Room info
Joensuu Educa 303

Jouko Heikkinen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Pedagogy of Finnish Language and Literature
Email
jouko.heikkinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452544
Room info
Joensuu Futura 202A, reception time on Tuesday 10-11

Henri Heiskanen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Mathematics Pedagogy
Email
henri.heiskanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452631
Room info
Joensuu Futura 286

Nina Heiskanen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Early Education
Email
nina.heiskanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452274
Room info
Joensuu Educa 107

Elisa Helin
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Steiner-project
Email
elisa.helin@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452058
Room info
Remote Work

Johanna Hokkanen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Home Economics
Email
johanna.hokkanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452768
Room info
Joensuu Natura 306, reception time by agreement

Antti Jouppi
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Technology Education
Email
antti.jouppi@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452218
Room info
Joensuu Taitola 209, reception time when teaching

Annu Kaivosaari
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Physical Education
Email
annu.kaivosaari@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452576
Room info
Joensuu Educa, East Wing 237

Teijo Karhu
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Art Education
Email
teijo.karhu@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452243
Room info
Joensuu Educa 224A

Titta Kettukangas
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Early Education
Email
titta.kettukangas@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452254
Room info
Joensuu Educa 134, reception time on Wednesday 13-14 or by agreement

Jani Kontkanen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Education Technology
Email
jani.kontkanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452085
Room info
Joensuu Futura 205A

Tuomas Korhonen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Physical Education
Email
tuomas.korhonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452606
Room info
Joensuu Educa, East Wing 237

Henna-Mari Luolamo
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Music Education
Email
henna-mari.luolamo@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452629
Room info
Joensuu Educa 327

Henna Martikainen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Music Education, Piano Playing
Email
henna.martikainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452210
Room info
Joensuu Educa 301

Minna Mäkinen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Music Education
Email
minna.makinen@uef.fi
Direct number
294455327
Room info
Joensuu Educa 328

Terhi Pippuri
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Piano Playing
Email
terhi.pippuri@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452802
Room info
Joensuu Educa 304

Salla Pitkänen
No image.
Role
University Teacher
Email
salla.pitkanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452342
Room info
Joensuu Educa, itäsiipi 232

Mari Ponkilainen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Home Economics
Email
mari.ponkilainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452768
Room info
Joensuu Natura 318

Anne Posti
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Craft Studies
Email
anne.posti@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452626
Room info
Joensuu Taitola 209

Sanna Rilla
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Home Economics
Email
sanna.rilla@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452248
Room info
Joensuu Natura 318

Olli Rissanen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Educational Science
Email
olli.rissanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452665
Room info
Joensuu Educa 130, reception time by agreement

Ossi Ruotsalainen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Craft Studies and Technology Education
Email
ossi.ruotsalainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452310
Room info
Joensuu Taitola 209

Juha Saarelainen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Music Education
Email
juha.saarelainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452171
Room info
Joensuu Educa 331

Anssi Salonen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Technology Education
Email
anssi.salonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452097
Room info
Joensuu Taitola 202, reception time by agreement

Niina Salonen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Drama Education
Email
niina.salonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452545
Room info
Joensuu Futura 286

Ville Tahvanainen
No image.
Role
University Teacher
Email
ville.tahvanainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452303
Room info
Joensuu, Futura 223
Additional Info

Virpi Turunen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Craft Science
Email
virpi.turunen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452199
Room info
Joensuu Taitola128B, reception time by agreement

Eliisa Vähä
No image.
Role
University Teacher
Email
eliisa.vaha@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452350
Room info
Joensuu Educa 129


Researchers, Early Stage Researchers

Laura Hirsto
No image.
Role
Director of Research
Email
laura.hirsto@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452194
Room info
Remote Work

Teemu Valtonen
No image.
Role
Academy Researcher
Email
teemu.valtonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452770
Room info
Joensuu Futura 206a

Lasse Eronen
No image.
Role
Senior Researcher, Mathematics
Email
lasse.eronen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452255
Room info
Joensuu Futura 207B, reception time by agreement

Riikka Hirvonen
No image.
Role
Senior Researcher, DIGILEARN (PROFI4)
Email
riikka.hirvonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452089
Room info
Joensuu Futura 204

Sakari Tolppanen
No image.
Role
Senior Researcher, Pedagogy of Natural Science
Email
sakari.tolppanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452276
Room info
Joensuu Futura 214

Ali Moazami Goodarzi
No image.
Role
Postdoctoral Researcher, Learning in a Digitised Society
Email
ali.moazami@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452150
Room info
Remote Work

Jingoo Kang
No image.
Role
Postdoctoral Researcher (tenure track), Educational Science
Email
jingoo.kang@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452000
Room info
Joensuu Futura 214

Sini Kontkanen
No image.
Role
Postdoctoral Researcher, DigiErko-projects
Email
sini.kontkanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452599
Room info
Joensuu Futura 205

Sanna Ulmanen
No image.
Role
Postdoctoral Researcher, Opettajien strategioilla on väliä -project
Email
sanna.ulmanen@uef.fi
Room info
Remote Work

Maryam Zarra-Nezhad
No image.
Role
Postdoctoral Researcher, UEF
Email
maryam.zarra-nezhad@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452162
Room info
Remote Work

Ville Hartonen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Educational Studies
Email
ville.hartonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452189
Room info
Joensuu Educa 101B

Elisa Hyvärinen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher
Email
elisa.hyvarinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452163
Room info
Joensuu Educa 129

Anna Kokko
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, DigiPeda-, DigiCampus-, Verme2- and Työpeda -projects
Email
anna.kokko@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452455
Room info
Remote Work

Xuan Nguyen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Educational Studies
Email
xuan.nguyen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452326
Room info
Remote Work

Saara Nissinen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Educational Studies
Email
saara.nissinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452128
Room info
Remote Work

Milja Pollari
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher
Email
milja.pollari@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452862
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 201A

Katariina Räsänen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Educational Studies
Email
katariina.rasanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452263
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 315

Jenni Sullanmaa
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Opettajien strategioilla on väliä -project
Email
jenni.sullanmaa@uef.fi
Room info
Etätyössä

Lotta Tikkanen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Opettajien strategioilla on väliä -project
Email
lotta.tikkanen@uef.fi
Room info
Etätyössä

Niina Väänänen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Educational Studies
Email
niina.vaananen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452332
Room info
Remote Work


Project Researchers

Susanne Hallberg
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, VERME2, DigiPeda and Työpeda -projects
Email
susanne.hallberg@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452317
Room info
Joensuu Educa 101G

Mareena Hyypiä
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, DigiEKO-projects and Flip AND Learn -project
Email
mareena.hyypia@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452279
Room info
Joensuu Futura 319

Sanni Kahila
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, Pikkunorssi-project
Email
sanni.k.kahila@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452946
Room info
Joensuu Educa 135

Jenni Kankaanpää
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, TyöPeda- and DigiCampus -projects
Email
jenni.kankaanpaa@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452214
Room info
Joensuu Futura 306b

Hanna Koistinen
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, Parasta ennen -project
Email
hanna.koistinen@uef.fi
Room info
Remote Work

Tiina Kuutti
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, Pikkunorssi-project
Email
tiina.kuutti@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452345
Room info
Joensuu Educa 107

Sanna Nenonen
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, DigiErko-projects
Email
sanna.nenonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294455652
Room info
Joensuu Futura 319, reception time on Tuesday 13-14

Katja Suhonen
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, POMPedaSens-project
Email
katja.suhonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452267
Room info
Joensuu Educa 135

Silja Penttinen
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, OpenDigi-project
Email
silja.penttinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452038
Room info
Joensuu Futura 204

Satu Piispa-Hakala
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, DigiErko-project
Email
satu.piispa-hakala@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452389
Room info
Joensuu Futura 205

Susanna Toikka
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, ParaskouluSkope-project
Email
susanna.toikka@uef.fi
Room info
Remote Work

Petteri Vanninen
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, DigiCampus-project (OpenBio)
Email
petteri.vanninen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452773
Room info
Remote Work

Henriikka Vartiainen
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, Innokomp-project
Email
henriikka.vartiainen@uef.fi
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 307

Sanna Väisänen
No image.
Role
Project Researcher, TyöPeda-project
Email
sanna.m.vaisanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452205
Room info
Joensuu Educa 101A