Sessions

The program for each session is selected by the respective organizer. Anyone interested in giving a talk should contact the corresponding organizer directly.

New session proposals are still welcomed: download the invitation form (pdf-file) to your computer, fill in the necessary information and send it to the email address risto.korhonen@uef.fi. New proposals are accepted depending on the availability of lecture rooms. To fill in the pdf-form, we recommend Adobe Reader.

 

Name of the session Organizer Email
Analysis meets Geometry
[Program]

Pekka Pankka (University of Helsinki)
Tapio Rajala (University of Jyväskylä)

pekka.pankka@helsinki.fi
Complex Analysis
[Program]
Janne Heittokangas (University of Eastern Finland) janne.heittokangas@uef.fi
Computational Inverse Problems
[Program]
Tatiana Bubba (University of Helsinki)
Matti Lassas (University of Helsinki)
tatiana.bubba@helsinki.fi
Discrete Mathematics
[Program]
Aleksi Saarela (University of Turku)
Ville Salo (University of Turku)
amsaar@utu.fi
vosalo@utu.fi
Industrial Mathematics
[Program]
Jukka Tuomela (University of Eastern Finland)
Matti Heiliö (Lappeenranta University of Technology)
Seppo Pohjolainen (Tampere University of Technology)
seppo.pohjolainen@tut.fi
Inverse Problems I
[Program]
Mikko Salo (University of Jyväskylä)
Markus Harju (University of Oulu)
markus.harju@oulu.fi
Inverse Problems II
[Program]
Joonas Ilmavirta (University of Jyväskylä)
Jere Lehtonen (University of Jyväskylä)
joonas.ilmavirta@jyu.fi
Learner-centered Education
- Discussions and Short Presentations
[Program]
Juulia Lahdenperä (University of Helsinki)
Riikka Kangaslampi (Aalto University)
juulia.lahdenpera@helsinki.fi
Logic and Applications of Logic
[Program]
Esko Turunen (Tampere University of Technology)
Miikka Vilander (Tampere University of Technology)
esko.turunen@tut.fi
Mathematical Biology I
[Program] (web-site)
Mats Gyllenberg (University of Helsinki)
Eva Kisdi (University of Helsinki)
eva.kisdi@helsinki.fi
Mathematical Biology II
[Program] (web-site)
Mats Gyllenberg (University of Helsinki)
Eva Kisdi (University of Helsinki)
eva.kisdi@helsinki.fi
Mathematical Biology III
[Program] (web-site)
Mats Gyllenberg (University of Helsinki)
Eva Kisdi (University of Helsinki)
eva.kisdi@helsinki.fi
Mathematical Biology IV
[Program] (web-site)
Mats Gyllenberg (University of Helsinki)
Eva Kisdi (University of Helsinki)
eva.kisdi@helsinki.fi
Mathematical Control Theory
and Applications
[Program]
Lassi Paunonen (Tampere University of Technology)
Mikael Kurula (Åbo Akademi University)
lassi.paunonen@tut.fi
Mathematical Logic
[Program]
Juha Kontinen (University of Helsinki) juha.kontinen@helsinki.fi
Mathematical Physics
[Program]
Antti Kemppainen (University of Helsinki) antti.h.kemppainen@helsinki.fi
Mathematical Statistics
[Program]
Pauliina Ilmonen (Aalto University)
Lauri Viitasaari (University of Helsinki)
lauri.viitasaari@iki.fi
Mathematics and Arts
[Program]
Kirsi Peltonen (Aalto University)
Taneli Luotoniemi (Aalto University)
kirsi.peltonen@aalto.fi
Number Theory I
[Program]
Anne-Maria Ernvall-Hytönen (Åbo Akademi University) aernvall@abo.fi
Number Theory II
[Program]
Anne-Maria Ernvall-Hytönen (Åbo Akademi University) aernvall@abo.fi
Number Theory and Its Applications
[Program]
Vesa Kaarnioja (University of Helsinki) vesa.kaarnioja@helsinki.fi
Operator Theory and Functional Analysis
[Program]
Mikael Lindström (Åbo Akademi University)
Jari Taskinen (University of Helsinki)
Hans-Olav Tylli (University of Helsinki)
hans-olav.tylli@helsinki.fi
Optimization with Applications
[Program]
Napsu Karmitsa (University of Turku)
Marko M. Mäkelä (University of Turku)
napsu.karmitsa@utu.fi
Partial Differential Equations
[Program]
Mikko Parviainen (University of Jyväskylä) mikko.j.parviainen@jyu.fi
Stochastics
[Program]
Lasse Leskelä (Aalto University) lasse.leskela@aalto.fi
Technology Enhanced Mathematics Teaching I
[Program]
Simo Ali-Löytty (Tampere University of Technology)
Terhi Kaarakka (Tampere University of Technology)
Martti Pesonen (University of Eastern Finland)
Antti Rasila (Aalto University)
simo.ali-loytty@tut.fi
Technology Enhanced Mathematics Teaching II
[Program]
Simo Ali-Löytty (Tampere University of Technology)
Terhi Kaarakka (Tampere University of Technology)
Martti Pesonen (University of Eastern Finland)
Antti Rasila (Aalto University)
simo.ali-loytty@tut.fi
Technology Enhanced Mathematics Teaching III
[Program]
Simo Ali-Löytty (Tampere University of Technology)
Terhi Kaarakka (Tampere University of Technology)
Martti Pesonen (University of Eastern Finland)
Antti Rasila (Aalto University)
simo.ali-loytty@tut.fi
Technology Enhanced Mathematics Teaching IV
[Program]
Simo Ali-Löytty (Tampere University of Technology)
Terhi Kaarakka (Tampere University of Technology)
Martti Pesonen (University of Eastern Finland)
Antti Rasila (Aalto University)
simo.ali-loytty@tut.fi
Views for Mathematics Teacher
Education
[Program]
Antti Viholainen (University of Eastern Finland)
Timo Tossavainen (Lulea University of Technology)
antti.viholainen@uef.fi