English Language and Culture

Mikko Laitinen
No image.
Role
Professori, English Language
Email
mikko.laitinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452123
Room info
Joensuu Agora 235, reception time on Wednesday 9-10

Jopi Nyman
No image.
Role
Professor, English Language, 1. Vice Dean
Email
jopi.nyman@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452143
Room info
Joensuu Agora 249, reception time on Tuesday 13-14
Wordpress

Michael Pace-Sigge
No image.
Role
Universty Lecturer, English Language, Native Speaker
Email
michael.pace-sigge@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452154
Room info
Joensuu Agora 155, reception time on Wednesday 12-13

Heli Paulasto
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, English Language
Email
heli.paulasto@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452145
Room info
Joensuu Agora 240, reception time on Tuesday 13-14

Sirpa Salenius
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, English Language
Email
sirpa.salenius@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452144
Room info
Joensuu Agora 237, reception time on Wednesday 11-12

Anni Calcara
No image.
Role
University Teacher, English Language
Email
anni.calcara@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452151
Room info
Joensuu Agora 248, reception time on Tuesday 13-14

Olli Silvennoinen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, English Language
Email
olli.silvennoinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452160
Room info
Joensuu Agora 246, reception time on Tuesday 14-15


English Language and Translation

Riitta Jääskeläinen
No image.
Role
Professor, English Language (Translation and Interpretation)
Email
riitta.jaaskelainen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452101
Room info
Joensuu Agora 267, reception time on Wednesday 11-12

Minna Kujamäki
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, English Language
Email
minna.kujamaki@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452013
Room info
Joensuu Agora 241, reception time on Tuesday 15-16

Minna Ruokonen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, English Language and Translation
Email
minna.ruokonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452152
Room info
Joensuu Agora 251, reception time on Thursday 13-14

Izabela Czerniak
No image.
Role
University Teacher, English Language, (Translation and Interpretation)
Email
izabela.czerniak@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452070
Room info
Joensuu Agora 147, reception time on Tuesday 15-16

Juha Lång
No image.
Role
University Teacher, English Language and Translation
Email
juha.lång@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452530
Room info
Joensuu Agora 262, reception time on Thursday 14-15


Japanese Language and Culture

Terttu Rajala
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Japanese Language and Culture
Email
terttu.rajala@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452148
Room info
Joensuu Agora 148, reception time on Wednesday 12-14


Translation Studies

Esa Penttilä
No image.
Role
Professor, Translation Studies
Email
esa.penttila@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452083
Room info
Joensuu Agora 243, reception time on Tuesday 13-14

Jukka Mäkisalo
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Translation Studies
Email
jukka.makisalo@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452138
Room info
Joensuu Agora 231, reception time on Tuesday and Wednesday 13-14

Tutta Saalin
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Interpretation and Translation, specifically English and Swedish
Email
tutta.saalin@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452158
Room info
Joensuu Agora 245, reception time on Monday 16-17


French Language and Culture

Fredrik Westerlund
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, French Language and Culture
Email
fredrik.westerlund@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452139
Room info
Joensuu Agora 165, reception time on Monday 14-15

Nora Muhonen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, French Language and Culture, Native Speaker
Email
nora.muhonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452112
Room info
Joensuu Agora 263, reception time on Tuesday 13-14


Swedish Language

Jaana Kolu
No image.
Role
Professor, Swedish Language
Email
jaana.kolu@uef.fi
Speed dial number
52339
Direct number
0294452339
Room info
Joensuu Agora 252, reception time on Wednesday 14-16

Melina Bister
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Swedish Language
Email
melina.bister@uef.fi
Speed dial number
51168
Direct number
0294451168
Room info
Joensuu Agora 247, reception time on Wednesday 13-14

Elna Hänninen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Swedish Language
Email
elna.hanninen@uef.fi
Speed dial number
52230
Direct number
0294452230
Room info
Joensuu Agora 244, reception time on Thursday 14-15

Elina Ikonen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Swedish Language
Email
elina.ikonen@uef.fi
Speed dial number
52193
Direct number
0294452193
Room info
Joensuu Agora 254, reception time on Thursday 13-14

Satu Pirhonen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Swedish Language, Native Speaker
Email
satu.pirhonen@uef.fi
Speed dial number
52108
Direct number
0294452108
Room info
Joensuu Agora 255, reception time on Monday 16-17


German Language and Culture

Alexandra Simon
No image.
Role
Professor, German Language
Email
alexandra.simon-lopez@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452156
Room info
Joensuu Agora 234, reception time on Wednesday 12-13


German Language and Translation

Niina Syrjänen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, German Language
Email
niina.syrjanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452337
Room info
Joensuu Agora 250, reception time on Monday 13-14


Finnish for Translators and Interpreters, Finnish Studies for Foreigners

Juha Leskinen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Translation Communication Finnish
Email
juha.leskinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452135
Room info
Joensuu Agora 149, reception time on Tuesday 14-15

Rosina Hujala
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Finnish Language
Email
rosina.hujala@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452127
Room info
Joensuu Agora 144, reception time on Tuesday 13-14

Anna Karhu
No image.
Role
Lecturer, Finnish Language
Email
anna.karhu@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452127
Room info
Joensuu Agora 144

Henna Massinen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Finnish
Email
henna.massinen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452127
Room info
Joensuu Agora 144


Russian Language and Culture

Larisa Leisiö
No image.
Role
Professor, Russian Language
Email
larisa.leisio@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452001
Room info
Joensuu Agora 242, reception time on Tuesday 16-17

Marja Sorvari
No image.
Role
Associate Professor (tenure track), Russian Language and Culture
Email
marja.sorvari@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452153
Room info
Joensuu Agora 145, reception time on Wednesday 9-10

Esa Anttikoski
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Russian Language
Email
esa.anttikoski@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452121
Room info
Joensuu Agora 236, reception time on Tuesday 15-16

Alexandra Belikova
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Russian Language and Translation
Email
alexandra.belikova@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452111
Room info
Joensuu Agora 259, reception time on Wednesday 12-13

Grigory Gurin
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Russian Language, Native Speaker
Email
grigory.gurin@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452124
Room info
Joensuu Agora 238, reception time on Monday 14-15


Russian Language and Translation

Vassili Bouilov
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Russian Language, Native Speaker
Email
vassili.bouilov@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452122
Room info
Joensuu Agora 260, reception time on Wednesday 12-13

Nina Havumetsä
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Russian Language
Email
nina.havumetsa@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452050
Room info
Joensuu Agora 230, reception time on Monday 9-10

Tatjana Rynkänen
No image.
Role
University Teacher, Russian Language and Translation
Email
tatjana.rynkanen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452014
Room info
Joensuu Agora 261, reception time on Wednesday 10-11


Linguistics, Language Technology

Einar Meister
No image.
Role
Professor, General Linguistics
Email
einarm@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452875
Room info
Joensuu Agora 232, reception time on Tuesday 10-12

Stefan Werner
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, General Linguistics, specifically Language Technology
Email
stefan.werner@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452161
Room info
Joensuu Agora 258, reception time on Wednesday 12-13
Wordpress


Researchers, Junior Researchers

Samuli Kaislaniemi
No image.
Role
Postdoctoral Researcher
Email
samuli.kaislaniemi@uef.fi

Paula Rautionaho
No image.
Role
Postdoctoral Researcher, UEF
Email
paula.rautionaho@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452175
Room info
Remote Work

Masoud Fatemi
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Externally funded -project
Email
masoud.fatemi@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452327
Room info
Joensuu, Tiedepuisto

Satu Hopponen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Social and Cultural Encounters
Email
satu.hopponen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452789
Room info
Joensuu Agora 219

Juho Suokas
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Social and Cultural Encounters
Email
juho.suokas@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452282
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 314

Lauri Tavi
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Social and Cultural Encounters
Email
lauri.tavi@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452792
Room info
Joensuu Agora 219

Temitayo Olatayoe
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Social and Cultural Encounters
Email
temio@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452062
Room info
Joensuu Agora 203

Erja Vottonen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher, Doctoral Programme in Social and Cultural Encounters
Email
erja.vottonen@uef.fi
Direct number
0294452257
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 314