Officiants and committees

Conferment Organising Committee at the Kuopio Campus 2019-2020

Faculty of Health Sciences:
Professor Katri Vehviläinen-Julkunen, Chair.; Docent, Clinical Teacher Pekka Arikoski (deputy)

Faculty of Science and Forestry: 
Professor Maija-Riitta Hirvonen, Deputy Chair.; University Lecturer Erkki Pesonen (deputy)

Faculty of Social Sciences and Business Studies:
University Lecturer Ulla-Mari Kinnunen;  Professor Tommi Laukkanen (deputy)

The Student Union of the University of Eastern Finland (ISYY):
Student Matti Averio; student Aino Peltonen (deputy)

Communications and Media Relations:
Communications Officer Ulla Kaltiala; Head of Communications Petri Hynynen (deputy)

Conferment Secretariat:
Executive Assistant Senja Hytinkoski
Executive Assistant Tarja Ryhänen
Conferment Ceremony Coordinator Kirsi Bykachev

The Secretariat is supervised by the General Counsel and Director, General Administration and Legal Affairs Petri Rintamäki.

Matti Averio, Tarja Ryhänen and Petri Hynynen missing from the picture.