Honorary Doctors

The University of Eastern Finland will have a doctoral conferment ceremony at the Kuopio Campus on 4-6 June, 2020.  The three faculties operating on the Kuopio Campus will select at maximum 12 scientifically or socially distinguished persons upon whom an Honorary Doctorate will be conferred. An Honorary Doctorate is the highest distinction the university may confer upon a person.

The Honorary Doctorates for Kuopio will be announced by the end of year 2019, after the faculty councils have made their decisions.