Skip to Content

The University of Eastern Finland's partner institutions abroad

The University of Eastern Finland has concluded agreements of cooperation with numerous universities and research institutions located all over the world.  (* a faculty-specific or a departmental agreement)

Queensland University of Technology*, Brisbane
University of the Sunshine Coast, Maroochydore, Queensland  
University of Wollongong*, Wollongong

Bosnia and Herzegovina
The University of Banja Luka, Banja Luka
University of Sarajevo, Sarajevo
Escola Superior de Agricultura "Luiz de Quieroz" da Universidade de São Paulo, São Paulo*
Universidade Paulista - UNIP, São Paulo*

The University of Alberta, Faculty of Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences)*
The University of New Brunswick, Fredericton
Saint Mary's University*, Halifax
The University of British Columbia, Faculty of Forestry*, Vancouver

Universidad Austral de Chile, Valdivia

Beijing Haidian Special Education School*
Northeast Forestry University*, Harbin
Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
The School of Biological Sciences at the University Hong Kong*, Hong Kong
The School Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Engineering of the Qilu University of Technology*, Jinan
Nanjing University, Nanjing
Guangxi Academy of Sciences*, Nanning
University of Nottingham Ningbo China, Ningbo
Fudan University, Shanghai
The Shanghai University of Traditional Medicine*, Shanghai
China Medical University*, Shenyang
Northwest A&F University, Yangling

University of Cyprus

Czech Republic
Charles University, Prague

University of Southern Denmark

University of Tartu, Tartu

L´Université de Caen Basse-Normandie, Caen
L'Université Blaise Pascal, Clermont-Ferrand*

Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Erlangen*
Ernst-Moritz-Arndt Universität Greifswald, Greifswald
Leibniz Institute for Regional Development and Structural Planning*, Leibniz

Birla Institute of Management Technology*, Greater Noida
University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
The English and Foreign Languages University, EFLU*, Hyderabad
The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)*, New Delhi

Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore*, Milano
The Department of Clinical Medicine and Surgery at the University of Federico II*, Naples

Chiba University, Chiba
University of Aizu, Fukushima*
Kansai Gaidai University, Hirakata City (Osaka)
Prefectural University of Hiroshima, Hiroshima
Doshisha University, Kyoto
Ryukoku University, Kyoto
Hokkaido University, Sapporo
J.F. Oberlin University*. Tokyo
The School of Political Science and Economics, Meiji University*, Tokyo
Toyohashi University of Technology*, Toyohashi
Utsunomiya University*, Utsunomiya

Kazakh National Agrarian University*, Almaty
North Kazakhstan State University, Petropavlovsk

The University of Eastern Africa, Baraton*

Ajou University, Suwon
School of Business Administration, Ajou University*
Keimyung University, Daegu
Sungkyunkwan University
Yonsei Universiy, Seoul

Kyrgyz National Agrarian University named after K.I. Skryabin*, Bishkek
The State Agendy on Environment Protection and Forestry*, Bishkek

The University of Latvia, Riga

Vilnius University, Vilnius

Universiti Putra Malaysia, Selangor

Universidad Autónoma de Ciudad Juárez
University of Guadalajara, Guadalajara
Center for Scientific Research and Higher Education of Ensenada*

Mongolian University of Science and Technology, Ulan Bator
National University of Mongolia, Ulan Bator

Al Akhawayn University, Ifrane
L'Université Abdelmalek Essaâdi, Tétouan & Tanger
L'Université Cadi Ayyad, Marrakech
L'Université Ibn Zohr, Agadir

The University of Namibia, Windhoek

Medical University of Silesia*, Katowice
University of Lodz*, Lodz

Northern (Arctic) Federal University of Arkhangelsk, Arkhangelsk
Kazan (Volga Region) Federal University, Kazan
Kazan State Medical University*, Kazan
Innovation Centre Koltsovo*, Koltsovo
Siberian State Technological University*, Krasnojarsk
Engelhardt Institute of Molecular Biology, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow (IMB)*
Moscow State Institute of International Relations, MGIMO University*, Moscow
Moscow State University of Fine Chemical Technology named after M.V. Lomonosov*, Moscow
Moscow State Forest University*, Moscow
Moscow State Linguistic University*, Moscow
Moscow State Pedagogical University, Moscow
M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow
Russian State University of Justice*
The Russian Legal Academy of the Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation*, Moscow
St. Tikhon's Orthodox University, Moscow*
Yaroslav-the-Wise Novgorod State University, Veliky Novgorod
Karelian Research Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Petrozavodsk

Petrozavodsk State University, Petrozavodsk
Herzen Pedagogical State University of Russia, St.Petersburg
Law Institute, St.Petersburg*
Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University, St. Petersburg
Saint-Petersburg State Forest Technical University*, St.Petersburg
Saint-Petersburg State Chemical Pharmaceutical Academy of the Ministry of Public Health of the Russian Federation*, St. Petersburg
Saint-Petersburg State Technological University of Plant Polymers*, St. Petersburg
Saint-Petersburg State University, St.Petersburg
St. Petersburg National Research University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics, ITMO, St. Petersburg, Faculty of Optical Information Systems and Technologies*
Saint-Petersburg State University of Economics, UNECON, St. Petersburg
Syktyvkar Forest Institute of the Saint Petersburg State Forest Technical Academy*, Syktyvkar
Tomsk State University of Control Systems and Radioelectronics*, Tomsk
Bashkir State University, Ufa*, Bashkortostan
Institute of Automation and Control Processes of Far-Eastern Branch (FEB) of Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS)*

University of Novi Sad, Novi Sad
University of Belgrade, Technical Faculty in Bor*

South Africa
North-West University, Potchefstroom Campus*, Potchefstroom

National Tsing Hua University, College of Technology Management*, Hsinchu
Chinese Culture University*, Taipei
Taiwan National Science And Technology Program Office For E-Learning*

Tajik National University, Faculty of Social Sciences and Business*, Dushanbe
Tajik State University of Law, Business and Politics*, Khujand, Tajikistan

The College of Business Education*, Dar es-Salaam

Mae Fah Luang University, Chiang Rai

Yildiz Technical University, Istanbul

United Arab Emirates
University of Modern Sciences*, Dubai

United Kingdom
Canterbury Christ Church University*, Canterbury

Ohio Northern University, Ada
George Mason University, School of Public Policy*, Arlington, Virginia
University of Montana, Missoula
The University of Texas Health Science Centre, San Antonio School of Nursing, San Antonio*

Universidad de Los Andes, Mérida

Nong Lam University*, Ho Chi Min City