Contact information

Postal address

University of Eastern Finland
Department of Nursing Science
P.O. Box 1627
70211 Kuopio
Finland

Street address

Yliopistonranta 1C (Canthia building, door B, 3rd floor)
Maps, public transport and parking (Kuopio campus)

University Services for the Department of Nursing Science

Study Secretary Maiju Laitinen, +358 40 355 2624, maiju.laitinen@uef.fi

Professors

Hannele Turunen
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Head of the Department
Email
hannele.turunen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0403552629
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3009
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Tarja Kvist
No image.
Role
Associate Professor, Docent
Role details
Deputy Head of the Department
Email
tarja.kvist@uef.fi
GSM-number
0403552623
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3011
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Arja Häggman-Laitila
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Nursing Leadership and Management
Email
arja.haggman-laitila@uef.fi
GSM-number
0403552749
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3016
SoleCRIS

Lauri Kuosmanen
No image.
Role
Professor (ma)
Role details
Preventive Nursing Science
Email
lauri.kuosmanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0294454194
Room info
Kuopio Canthia
Additional Info

Leena Salminen
No image.
Role
Professor
Email
leena.salminen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0400667177
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3019
Additional Info

Katri Vehviläinen-Julkunen
No image.
Role
Professor
Email
katri.vehvilainenjulkunen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503381957
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3013
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Teachig and Research Staff

Mina Azimirad
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher
Email
minaa@uef.fi
Room info
Canthia 3006
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Ari Haaranen
No image.
Role
University Teacher
Email
ari.haaranen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0403552621
Room info
Kuopio Canthia CA3018/3
Additional Info

Marja Hult
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher
Email
marja.hult@uef.fi
GSM-number
0400691431
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3006
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Marja Härkänen
No image.
Role
Post doc Researcher
Email
marja.harkanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0403552614
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3006
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Krista Jokiniemi
No image.
Role
Post doc Researcher
Email
krista.jokiniemi@uef.fi
GSM-number
0505127902
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3006
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Päivi Kankkunen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Docent
Role details
Preventive Nursing Science
Email
paivi.kankkunen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0408211984
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3015
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Suyen Karki
No image.
Role
Coordinator
Email
suyen.karki@uef.fi
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3006

Reeta Lamminpää
No image.
Role
Postdoctoral Researcher
Email
reeta.lampinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0403552240
SoleCRIS

Tanja Moilanen
No image.
Role
Project Researcher
Email
tanja.moilanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0469232850
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3006
SoleCRIS
Additional Info
Ankkuri Project

Maliheh Nekouei
No image.
Role
University Teacher
Role details
International coordinator
Email
maliheh.nekouei@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504351473
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3006

Juha Pajari
No image.
Role
University Teacher
Email
juha.pajari@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504729053
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3020
Additional Info

Pirjo Partanen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer
Role details
Nursing Leadership and Management
Email
pirjo.partanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0403552618
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3012
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Hanna Rouvinen
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher
Email
hanna.rouvinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504622949
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3006
SoleCRIS
Additional Info
On maternity leave

Terhi Saaranen
No image.
Role
University Lecturer, Docent
Role details
Nurse Teacher Education
Email
terhi.saaranen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0500940242
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3008
SoleCRIS

Jaana Seitovirta
No image.
Role
University Teacher
Email
jaana.seitovirta@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504724112
Room info
Kuopio Canthia
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Marjorita Sormunen
No image.
Role
University Researcher, Docent
Email
marjorita.sormunen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503870843
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3017
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Tiina Syyrilä
No image.
Role
Early Stage Researcher
Email
tiina.syyrila@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504759604
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3006
Additional Info

Anja Terkamo-Moisio
No image.
Role
Project Manager
Email
anja.terkamo-moisio@uef.fi
GSM-number
0401949454
Room info
Kuopio Canthia

Tarja Välimäki
No image.
Role
Clinical Researcher, Docent
Email
tarja.valimaki@uef.fi
GSM-number
0403552267
Room info
Kuopio Canthia 3004
SoleCRIS
Additional Info

Doctor Honoris Causa

Mary Duffy
Sirkka Lauri

Professor (emerita)

Pirkko Meriläinen
Anna-Maija Pietilä
Kerttu Tossavainen

Docents

Terese Bondas
Katie Eriksson
Bengt Fridlund
Kaisa Haatainen
Arja Halkoaho
Arja Häggman-Laitila
Irma Kiikkala
Tarja Kvist
Marjaana Pelkonen
Marita Poskiparta
Marianne Tallberg
Marja-Terttu Tarkka
Raili Välimaa
Tarja Välimäki

Researchers

Andra Dumo
Suyen Karki
Outi Kähkönen
Jaana Peltokoski
Natalia Sak-Dankosky
Hannele Saunders
Watchara Tabootwong
Anja Terkamo-Moisio