Finnish University Network for Tourism Studies  

The Finnish University Network for Tourism Studies (FUNTS) provides a genuinely multidisciplinary approach and an innovative way of developing research and education in universities. Students of the ten member universities can study tourism studies as a minor subject. Therefore, FUNTS does not

lead to the award of master level degrees on its own, but students will graduate from their own universities and receive a Bachelors/Master's degree in their major with the orientation towards tourism studies. The emphasis is on generating shared knowledge and empowering students with multiprofessional skills.

The member universities of FUNTS are:

  •     Aalto University
  •     University of Helsinki
  •     University of Eastern Finland (coordinating university)
  •     Lappeenranta University of Technology
  •     University of Lapland
  •     University of Oulu
  •     Hanken School of Economics
  •     University of Tampere
  •     University of Turku

The FUNTS program is taught mainly in Finnish.

There are three courses at the intermediate level  are taught in English.  International and Exchange students of the member universities are encouraged

to enrol to these courses.

In order to apply for the program, the student must have a degree student status at one of the member universities and be present at the university.