Faculty profiles

E-mail: firstname.lastname@uef.fi, unless otherwise specified.

Antti Haapala
No image.
Role
Associate professor
Role details
Wood materials science
Email
antti.haapala@uef.fi
GSM-number
0445202849
Direct number
+358445202849
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 377
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger
Wordpress

Tero Heinonen
No image.
Role
Researcher
Role details
Forest planning
Email
tero.heinonen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0405793577
Direct number
+358505793577
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 372
ResearchGate

Teppo Hujala
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Forest bioeconomy foresight
Email
teppo.hujala@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503367457
Direct number
+358294453197
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 381
LinkedIn
ResearchGate

Jyrki Kangas
No image.
Role
Professor, Head of the School of Forest Sciences
Role details
Forest bioeconomy
Email
jyrki.kangas@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503449888
Direct number
+358294453085
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 386
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger

Antti Kilpeläinen
No image.
Role
Senior researcher
Role details
Silviculture and forest management
Email
antti.kilpelainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503823263
Direct number
+358294453015
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 281
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger

Matti Koivula
No image.
Role
Senior researcher
Role details
Forest ecology
Email
matti.koivula@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503472191
Direct number
+358294453161
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 286
LinkedIn
ResearchGate

Lauri Korhonen
No image.
Role
Senior researcher
Role details
Forest mensuration science
Email
lauri.korhonen@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294453170
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 382
ResearchGate
Blogger

Jari Kouki
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Forest ecology
Email
jari.kouki@uef.fi
GSM-number
0505385373
Direct number
+358294453483
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 267
ResearchGate
Blogger
Wordpress
YouTube

Petri Kärenlampi
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Wood science
Email
petri.karenlampi@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504422752
Direct number
+358294453489
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 220
ResearchGate
Blogger
Wordpress

Ari Laurén
No image.
Role
Associate professor
Role details
Process-based modelling of terrestrial ecosystem functioning
Email
ari.lauren@uef.fi
Direct number
+358294453329
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 286

Tarja Lehto
No image.
Role
Senior researcher
Role details
Forest soil science
Email
tarja.lehto@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504422818
Direct number
+358294453491
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 282
ResearchGate

Katri Luostarinen
No image.
Role
Senior researcher
Role details
Wood science
Email
katri.luostarinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504422924
Direct number
+358294453495
Room info
Joensuu Metla 116
ResearchGate

Jukka Malinen
No image.
Role
Senior researcher
Role details
Forest technology
Email
jukka.malinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0505226469
Direct number
+358294453353
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 370
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger

Matti Maltamo
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Forest mensuration science
Email
matti.maltamo@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504422941
Direct number
+358294453496
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 387

Blas Mola
No image.
Role
Senior researcher
Role details
Forest biomasses and bioenergy
Email
blas.mola@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504422974
Direct number
+358294453501
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 376
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger
Wordpress
YouTube

Petteri Packalen
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Optimization of multiple-use forest management
Email
petteri.packalen@uef.fi
GSM-number
505224299
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 385A
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger

Teijo Palander
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Forest technology
Email
teijo.s.palander@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504423302
Direct number
+358294453511
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 368
ResearchGate
Blogger

Ari Pappinen
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Forest health; forest protection
Email
ari.pappinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504382527
Direct number
+358294453512
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 375
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger

Heli Peltola
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Silviculture and forest management
Email
heli.peltola@uef.fi
GSM-number
0405880005
Direct number
+358294453514
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 284
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger
Wordpress
YouTube

Sari Pitkänen
No image.
Role
Senior researcher
Role details
Forest bioeconomy
Email
sari.k.pitkanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503634540
Direct number
+358294453517
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 367
ResearchGate
Blogger

Timo Pukkala
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Forest management planning
Email
timo.pukkala@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504423372
Direct number
+358294453519
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 374
Blogger
Wordpress

Jouni Pykäläinen
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Forest economy and policy
Email
jouni.pykalainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503826094
Direct number
+358294453261
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 364
LinkedIn
ResearchGate

Jukka Tikkanen
No image.
Role
Research director
Role details
Forest policy
Email
jukka.tikkanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0505942049
Direct number
+358505942049
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 385B
ResearchGate
Wordpress

Olli-Pekka Tikkanen
No image.
Role
Senior researcher
Role details
Forest pathology, zoology
Email
olli-pekka.tikkanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0469210746
Direct number
+358469210746
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 271B
ResearchGate
Blogger
Wordpress

Timo Tokola
No image.
Role
Professor, Vice-Head of the School of Forest Sciences
Role details
Forest information systems
Email
timo.tokola@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504015835
Direct number
+358294453533
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 363
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger
Wordpress

Eeva-Stiina Tuittila
No image.
Role
Professor, Vice-Head of the School of Forest Sciences
Role details
Soil science and peatland ecology
Email
eeva-stiina.tuittila@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504424299
Direct number
+358294453535
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 289
LinkedIn
ResearchGate
Blogger

Ossi Turunen
No image.
Role
Professor
Role details
Wood materials science
Email
ossi.turunen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503425151
Direct number
+358503425151
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 369
ResearchGate
Blogger

Mikko Vastaranta
No image.
Role
Associate Professor
Role details
Remote sensing
Email
mikko.vastaranta@uef.fi
GSM-number
0505127051
Direct number
+3580294453196
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 361
ResearchGate
Blogger