Philosophical Faculty

Faculty website

Dean, Professor Markku Filppula
Tel. +358 50 435 8212, markku.filppula(at)uef.fi

Vice-Dean, Professor Pertti Väisänen
Tel.+358 50 366 1478
pertti.vaisanen(at)uef.fi

Head of Administration Service Centre,
Executive Head of Administration Kari Korhonen
Tel. +358 50 432 3826, kari.korhonen(at)uef.fi

Heads and deputy heads of departments, schools and institutes for the period 1 January 2014–31 December 2017, unless otherwise mentioned:

    School of Humanities
        • Head: Professor Risto Turunen, risto.turunen (a) uef.fi, tel. 050 4329 521, room Joensuu, Agora 170
        • Deputy Head: Professor Hannu Kemppanen, hannu.kemppanen (a) uef.fi, tel. 0504422612, room Joensuu, Agora 261
        
    School of Educational Sciences and Psychology
        • Head: Senior Lecturer Teija Koskela, teija.koskela (a) uef.fi, tel. 0504423305, room Joensuu, Educa 310
        • Deputy Head: Professor Piia Björn, piia.bjorn (a) uef.fi, tel. 0505255714, room Joensuu, Educa 103
        
    School of Applied Educational Science and Teacher Education
        • Head: Professor Tuula Keinonen  1.1.2015–31.12.2017, tuula.keinonen (a) uef.fi, tel. 0505288818, room Joensuu, Educa 135
        • Deputy Head: Senior Lecturer Timo Tossavainen, timo.tossavainen (a) uef.fi, tel. 0503218972, room Savonlinna A 210c
        
    School of Theology
        • Head: Professor Matti Kotiranta, matti.kotiranta (a) uef.fi,  tel. 0503721553, room Joensuu, Agora 317
        • Deputy Head: Professor Hannu Mustakallio, hannu.mustakallio (a) uef.fi, tel. 0505362445, room Joensuu, Agora 207
        
    University Teacher Training Schools in Joensuu and Savonlinna
        • Executive Headmaster Heikki Happonen, heikki.happonen (a) uef.fi, tel. +358 503030749, Joensuu Campus
        • Executive Headmaster Mikko Ripatti, mikko.ripatti (a) uef.fi, tel. +358 505401016, Savonlinna Campus