Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty website

Dean, Professor Hilkka Soininen
Tel. +358 40 573 5749, hilkka.soininen(at)uef.fi

Vice-Dean, Professor Paavo Honkakoski
Tel. +358 40 355 2490, paavo.honkakoski(at)uef.fi

2nd Vice-Dean, Professor Jorma Palvimo
Tel. +358 40 591 0693, jorma.palvimo(at)uef.fi

Head of Administration Service Centre,
Executive Head of Administration Riitta Keinänen

Tel. +358 40 355 2063, riitta.keinanen(at)uef.fi

Heads and deputy heads of departments, schools and institutes for the period 1 January 2014–31 December 2017, unless otherwise mentioned:

A. I. Virtanen Institute for Molecular Sciences
    • Head: Professor Anna-Liisa Levonen, anna-liisa.levonen (a) uef.fi, tel. 0403589907, room Kuopio Bioteknia2 4125
    • Deputy Head: Professor Olli Gröhn, olli.grohn (a) uef.fi, tel. 0503590963, room Kuopio Bioteknia 3205
    
School of Pharmacy
    • Head: Professor Jarkko Ketolainen, jarkko.ketolainen (a) uef.fi, tel. 0403552486, room Kuopio Canthia 2025
    • Deputy Heads: Professor Markus Forsberg, markus.forsberg (a) uef.fi, tel. 0403553780, room Mediteknia 2060 and University Lecturer Kirsti Vainio, kirsti.vainio (a) uef.fi, tel. 0403552503, room Mediteknia 2003

    
Department of Nursing Science
    • Head: Professor Hannele Turunen, hannele.turunen (a) uef.fi,  tel. 0403552629, room Kuopio Canthia 3009
    • Deputy Head: Professor Arja Häggman‐Laitila, arja.haggman-laitila (a) uef.fi, tel. 0403552749
    
School of Medicine
    • Head: Professor Jukka Pelkonen, jukka.pelkonen (a) uef.fi, tel. 0503384736, room Kuopio Canthia 4020
    • Deputy Head: Senior Lecturer Anitta Mahonen, anitta.mahonen (a) uef.fi, tel. 0403553059, room Kuopio Snellmania 3187
    
Lab Animal Centre
    • Head:  Hanna Miettinen, hanna.miettinen (a) uef.fi, tel. 0403552496, room Kuopio Snellmania 2221
    • Deputy Head: Veterinarian Kai Õkva, kai.okva (a) uef.fi, tel. 0403553346, room Kuopio Snellmania 2232